SAFETY: DEFINITION

Safety and functional safety in the automotive industry.
Services

Home

$

Innovation & Technology

$

Safety

$

Definition

Safety

Functional Safety, SOTIF, and Cybersecurity

Safety or Safety & Security? To answer this question, we must at least turn to Functional Safety (ISO 26262), SOTIF (Safety of the Intended Functionality, ISO/DIS 21448:2021), and Cybersecurity (ISO/SAE 21434) in the automotive industry environment.

Safety

Increases the Quality of Your Products and Processes:

Functional safety is elementary in developing complex products, their functionalities, and the associated underlying process steps. ISO 26262 defines state of the art for this: It defines an established procedure model for developing and producing series products in the automotive industry. The ISO standard combines the process model with required activities, the resulting results, work products, and the methods to be applied in each case.

Safety

SOTIF

SOTIF (EN: Safety of the Intended Functionality) is the assurance according to ISO/DIS 21448:2021 to ensure the safety-related availability of functions in passenger vehicles. SOTIF closes the gap in ISO 26262 concerning the safety-relevant assessment of a functionality’s capability (=performance). In the context of functional safety, this consideration is explicitly excluded.

Function

SOTIF uses HARA (Hazard analysis and risk assessment) to analyze the hazards and risks of the target function and performance. In contrast to SOTIF, ISO26262 considers malfunctions. Due to the importance of human-machine interactions, the integration of human factors methods makes sense.

System

Hazards and risks can be reduced by continuously defining and implementing measures to increase the target function’s safety. The system design is based on this safe, functional design.

V&V

At the end of the SOTIF process, a release is required, which, on the one hand, assesses the implementation of the SOTIF activities and, on the other hand, whether the measures (functional adaptation) have led to the required risk minimization.

Safety

Cybersecurity 

Cybersecurity aims to protect the user from external attacks on the IT infrastructure. This involves, for example, the protection and availability of system faults due to sabotage by a hacker. Cybersecurity aims to prevent a malfunction or even a failure of the vehicle. Our network of FuSi experts, IT specialists, and human factors engineers work hand in hand with the relevant experts on cybersecurity projects.

Do you have a project idea?

Organization

Agile Transformation

Definition

Services

Agile Trainings

Change Management

New Work

Strategy and Business Models

Innovation & Technology

Requirements Management

Definition

Services

Diagnosis

Definition

Services

Human Factors

Safety

Definition

Services

System Engineering

Testmanagement

Process Consulting

Automotive SPICE

Business Process Management

Lean Management

Project Consulting & Implementation

Agile Project Management

Project Management

Production and Quality Management

Supply Chain Management & Logistics

Digital

Homepage

Our Services

BI / BO

Cloud Architecture

Customer Experience

Cyber Security

Digitize and Transform Your Operations

Innovation

Pin It on Pinterest

SAFETY: DEFINITION

Safety und Funktionale Sicherheit in der Automobilindustrie.
Leistungen

Startseite

$

Innovation & Technologie

$

Safety

$

Definition

Safety

Funktionale Sicherheit, SOTIF und Cybersecurity

Safety oder Safety & Security? Um diese Frage zu beantworten, müssen wir uns im Umfeld der Automobilindustrie mindestens der Funktionalen Sicherheit (Functional Safety, ISO 26262), SOTIF (Safety of the Intended Functionality, ISO/DIS 21448:2021) und Cybersecurity (ISO/SAE 21434) zuwenden.

Safety

Steigert die Qualität von Ihren Produkten und Prozessen

Funktionale Sicherheit ist elementar bei der Entwicklung von komplexen Produkten, deren Funktionalitäten und der damit zusammenhängenden hinterlegten Prozessschritte. Die ISO 26262 definiert hierfür den Stand der Technik: Sie definiert ein etabliertes Vorgehensmodell für die Entwicklung und Produktion von Serienprodukten in der Automobilindustrie. Der ISO-Standard kombiniert das Vorgehensmodell mit geforderten Aktivitäten, den daraus resultierenden Ergebnissen, auch Arbeitsprodukte genannt, und den jeweils anzuwendenden Methoden.

Safety

SOTIF

SOTIF (EN: Safety of the Intended Functionality) ist die Absicherung nach ISO/DIS 21448:2021, um die sicherheitsrelevante Verfügbarkeit von Funktionen in Personenkraftfahrzeugen zu gewährleisten. Damit schließt SOTIF die Lücke der ISO 26262 bezüglich der sicherheitsrelevanten Bewertung der Leistungsfähigkeit (=Performance) einer Funktionalität. Im Rahmen der Funktionalen Sicherheit ist diese Betrachtung explizit ausgeschlossen.

Funktion

SOTIF analysiert mit der HARA (Hazard analysis and risk assessment) die Gefährdungen und Risiken der Sollfunktion und der Performance. Im Gegensatz zur SOTIF betrachtet die ISO26262 die Fehlfunktionen. Aufgrund der Bedeutung der Mensch-Maschine-Interaktionen ist das Einbinden von Human Factors Methoden sinnvoll.

System

Gefahren und Risiken lassen sich reduzieren, in dem Maßnahmen definiert und umgesetzt werden, um die Sicherheit der Sollfunktion kontinuierlich zu erhöhen. Auf diesem, sicheren funktionalen Entwurf basiert die Systemauslegung.

V&V

Am Ende des SOTIF-Prozesses ist eine Freigabe erforderlich, die zum einen die Umsetzung der SOTIF Aktivitäten beurteilt und zum anderen, ob die Maßnahmen (Funktionsanpassung) zu der geforderten Risikominimierung geführt haben.

Safety

Cybersecurity 

Die Cybersecurity zielt darauf ab, den Nutzer von Angriffen auf die IT Infrastruktur von außen abzusichern. Dabei geht es beispielsweise um den Schutz und die Verfügbarkeit von Systemfehlern durch Sabotage eines Hackers. Mit Cybersecurity soll eine Störung oder gar ein Ausfall des Fahrzeugs verhindert werden. Unser Netzwerk von FuSi-Experten, IT-Spezialisten und Human Factors-Ingenieur/innen arbeitet bei Projekten der Cybersecurity mit den entsprechenden Experten Hand in Hand.

Haben Sie eine Projektidee?

Organisation

Agile Transformation

Definition

Leistungen

Agile Trainings

Change Management

New Work

Strategie und Geschäftsmodelle

Innovation & Technologie

Anforderungsmanagement

Definition

Leistungen

Diagnose

Definition

Leistungen

Human Factors

Safety

Definition

Leistungen

System Engineering

Testmanagement

Prozessberatung

Automotive SPICE

Business Process Management

Lean Management

Projektberatung & Umsetzung

Agiles Projektmanagement

Projektmanagement

Produktions- und Qualitätsmanagement

Supply Chain Management & Logistik

Digital

Startseite

Unsere Services

BI / BO

Cloud Lösungen

Customer Experience

Cyber Security

Digitalisierung operativer Abläufe

Innovation Mindset

Pin It on Pinterest